Our Team

The Atikameksheng Anishnawbek administrative body is dedicated to improving the lives of all its members. In total, we have 60 + full-time and part-time staff that are responsible for providing services in their respective programs to Atikameksheng Anishnawbek. Each staff member’s primary goal is to effectively carry out their programs while honouring the Vision and Value Statement of Atikameksheng Anishnawbek. Our services are categorized into five departments.

The departments and programs can be viewed in our Organizational Chart.

Please feel free to contact us at any time to forward any comments, questions, or suggestions that you may have regarding our programs and services. 

Miigwetch!


Atikameksheng Anishnawbek Administration

Director of Operations
Brendan Huston
bhuston@wlfn.com
Executive Assistant to the Director of Operation
Darlene Paquin
dpaquin2@wlfn.com
Communications Coordinator
Brigid Prouse
bprouse@wlfn.com

Finance and Administration

Director of Finance
Margaret Harding, CAFM
Finance Manager
Teresa Migwans
Accounting Clerk
Aaron Nootchtai
Jr. Accounts Receivable Clerk
Myra Wabegijig
Information/Membership Clerk
Melanie Miller
Receptionist
Lindsay Saikkonen

Education and Social Services

Acting: Director of Education and Social Services
Darlene Shawbonquit
Education & Social Services Administrative Assistant
Brandy Wabegijig
Education Coordinator
Kimberly Nootchtai
Band Representative
John Miller
Child & Family Services Manager
Janice Petahtegoose
Jordan's Principle Case Manager
Rose Messina
Family Support Worker
Lawrence Chakwesha
Case Manager/Systems Navigator Jordan's Principle
Perry Ashawasegai
Family Well-Being Worker
Teresa McGregor
Family Support Worker
Michelle Beaudry
Education Support Worker
Tim Saikkonen
Education Support Worker
Jessie Gorman
Family Support Worker
Rhonda Stoneypoint
Librarian/Language
Mary Fraser

Health and Community Wellness

Director of Health and Community Wellness
Carmen Wabegijig-Nootchtai
Health Administration Assistant
Cheryl Thurston
Community Health Nurse
Marina McComber
Health Services Clerk
Darlene Geauvreau
Patient Transportation Driver
Don Paishegwon
Wellness Coordinator – Mental Health
Tina Nootchtai
Wellness Coordinator - Addictions
Jennifer Brideau
Health Promotions Manager
Amanda Wabegijig-Jourdain
Child and Youth Worker
Allyssa Soucy-Leroux
Community Physical Activities Coordinator
John Vallely
Healthy Babies Healthy Children
Beverly Belanger
bbelanger@wlfn.com
Home Care Manager
Lisa Groulx
Adult Day Programmer
Susan Squires
ssquires@wlfn.com
Diner’s Club Cook
Gladys Jacobs
gjacobs@wlfn.com
Adult Day Programmer
Lindsay Fraser

Planning and Infrastructure

Director of Planning and Infrastructure
Arvind Sharma, P. Eng.
asharma@wlfn.com
Planning and Infrastructure Administrative Assistant
Tiana Wabegijig-Jourdain
tjourdain@wlfn.com
Public Works Manager
Darin Migwans
dmigwans@wlfn.com
Water Distribution Operator
Shawn Petahtegoose
spetahtegoose@wlfn.com
Asset Maintenance Worker - Infrastructure
Mike Duhamel
mduhamel@wlfn.com
Landfill Attendant
Matthew Solomon
Community Energy Champion
William Ransom
Community Development Manager
Orsolya Csaszar
ocsaszar@wlfn.com
Community Centre Coordinator
Samantha Nootchtai
snootchtai@wlfn.com
Economic Development Officer
Fitzgerald Reid
freid@wlfn.com
Mineral Development Advisor, Business Park Manager (Acting)
Saruna Kunwar
skunwar@wlfn.com
Skills & Partnership Program Coordinator
Shauna Lapatak
slapatak@wlfn.com
Skills & Partnership Program Support Liaison
Amelia McComber
amccomber@wlfn.com
Skills & Partnership Program Assistant
Darla Anderson
danderson@wlfn.com
Housing Manager
Vivian Naponse
vnaponse2@wlfn.com
Housing Assistant
Michelle Elliott
Housing Asset Maintenance Worker
Daniel Quenville
Business Development Manager
Cathryn Nadjiwon
cnadjiwon@wlfn.com
Business Park Coordinator
Vacant
Acting Lands Manager
Lori Richer
lricher@wlfn.com
Lands Registry Clerk
Vacant
Natural Resources Coordinator
Ashley Taylor
ataylor@wlfn.com
Environmental Coordinator
Thomas Assinewe
tassinewe@wlfn.com
Moose Project Coordinator
Shannon Gonawabi
Values Mapping Technician
Summer Corbiere
SCorbiere@WLFN.com
Environmental Field Technician (Bat and Moose Project)
Sheldon Maisonoquaishkang

Our Newsletter

Receive our monthly newsletter and stay up to date with community news and events.