Our Team

The Atikameksheng Anishnawbek administrative body is dedicated to improving the lives of all its members. In total, we have 60 + full-time and part-time staff that are responsible for providing services in their respective programs to Atikameksheng Anishnawbek. Each staff member’s primary goal is to effectively carry out their programs while honouring the Vision and Value Statement of Atikameksheng Anishnawbek. Our services are categorized into five departments.

Please feel free to contact us at any time to forward any comments, questions, or suggestions that you may have regarding our programs and services. 


Lands and Economic Development

Mineral Development Officer
Robert Paishegwon
Director Department of Lands & Economic Development
Arvind Sharma, P. Eng.
Planning and Infrastructure Administrative Assistant
Tiana Wabegijig-Jourdain
Acting Business Development Manager
William Ransom
Community Development Manager
Vacant -Manager
Community Centre Coordinator
Samantha Nootchtai
Economic Development Officer
Ashley Taylor (Acting)
Acting: Skills & Partnership Program Coordinator
Joanne Bendick
Skills & Partnership Program Assistant
Darla Anderson
Community Consultation Lead
Ashley Taylor

Governance & Special Projects

Director of Governance & Special Projects
John Vallely
Communications Coordinator
Brigid Prouse

Housing & Infrastructure

Director of Housing and Infrastructure
Gary Naponse
Public Works Manager
Darin Migwans
Housing Manager
Vivian Naponse
Housing Asset Maintenance Worker
Jason Nebenionquit

Atikameksheng Anishnawbek Administration

Chief Executive Officer
Executive Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer
Emalie Watt
HR Manager
Michelle Parent

Finance and Administration

Chief Financial Officer
Cheryl Conway
Finance Manager
Teresa Migwans
Accounting Clerk
Aaron Nootchtai
Jr. Accounts Receivable Clerk
Myra Wabegijig
Human Resource Assistant
Nathalie McLeod
Executive Assistant to the CFO
Melissa Ross
Acting Information and Membership Clerk
Shelley Petahtegoose
Accounting Clerk
Tiffaney Audette
Darlene Paquin

Education and Social Services

Director of Education and Social Services
Darlene Shawbonquit
Education & Social Services Administrative Assistant
Brandy Wabegijig
Education Coordinator
Kimberly Nootchtai
Band Representative
John Miller
Child & Family Services Manager
Janice Petahtegoose
Child & Youth Programs Centre Manager
Tammy Naponse
Jordan's Principle Coordinator
Rose Messina
Child and Youth Worker
Darlene Ackerland
Family Well-Being Worker
Case Manager/Systems Navigator Jordan's Principle
Perry Ashawasegai
Family Support Worker
Michelle Beaudry
Family Support Worker
Rilie Phillips
Education Support Worker
Tim Saikkonen
Education Support Worker
Jessie Gorman
Family Support Worker
Rhonda Stoneypoint
Oshkaabewis (Helper)
Brandon Petahtegoose
Child and Youth Worker
Vacant -Child & Youth Worker
Mary Fraser
Elder in Residence
Joan Elliott

Health and Community Wellness

Director of Health and Community Wellness
Carmen Wabegijig-Nootchtai
Health Administration Assistant
Cheryl Thurston
Community Health Nurse
Marina McComber
Health Services Clerk
Darlene Geauvreau
Patient Transportation Driver
Don Paishegwon
Wellness Coordinator – Mental Health
Tina Nootchtai
Wellness Coordinator - Addictions
Jennifer Brideau
Health Promotions Manager
Amanda Wabegijig-Jourdain
Child and Youth Worker
Allyssa Soucy-Leroux
Restorative Justice Coordinator
John Vallely
Healthy Babies Healthy Children
Beverly Belanger
Home Care Manager
Lisa Groulx
Diner's Club Cook
Debbie Soucy-Patterson
Health Programs Manager
Rachel Pattison
Child and Youth Worker
Jamie McDonald
Community Physical Activities Programmer
Demi Mathias
Personal Support Worker
Rebecca Nootchtai
Personal Support Worker
Xena Frigg
Personal Support Worker
Tina Pahpeguish
Personal Support Worker
Lori Sikala
Personal Support Worker
Sheri Assiniwe
Adult Day Programmer
Lindsay Fraser

Planning and Infrastructure

Water Distribution Operator
Shawn Petahtegoose
Asset Maintenance Worker - Infrastructure
Mike Duhamel
Landfill Attendant
Matthew Solomon
Skills & Partnership Program Support Liaison
Amelia McComber
Housing Assistant
Michelle Elliott
Business Development Manager
Lands Manager
Lori Richer
Lands Registry Clerk
Courtney Corbiere-Wabegijig
Natural Resources Coordinator
Thomas Assinewe
Lands Management Technician
Shannon Gonawabi

Our Newsletter

Receive our monthly newsletter and stay up to date with community news and events.