Gimaa and Council Final Report

June 2018- June 2020

The members of Atikameksheng Anishnawbek follow the guidelines set out in our Gimaakeng Naaknigewin (election code) serve a four-year term. As of July 2, 2020, the current Chief and Council consist of:

Craig Nootchtai


Ex-Officio to all Committees

Jennifer Petahtegoose

Deputy Chief/Councillor

Education and Social Services
Education and Social Services Committee

Art Petahtegoose


Education and Social Services
Lands Advisory KGHM Victoria Mine IBA Steering

Vance Nootchtai


Planning and Infrastructure
Housing Committee Skills and Partnership Steering

Lesley MacNeil


Finance and Administration
Finance and Audit Committee

Harvey Petahtegoose


Planning and Infrastructure
Business Park Steering Committee Skills

and Partnership Steering Committee

Our Newsletter

Receive our monthly newsletter and stay up to date with community news and events.